▲ top

  The Cape Fear Chapter MOAA : The Cape Fear Chapter Military Officers Association of America (MOAA) Reaching Out: ROTC Scholarships and Awards

1495939835 / 0/


School Year 2016-2017

Cadet Samantha McCartney, Air Force JROTC, a senior at Terry Sanford High School, Fayetteville was the recipient of the 2017 Bill Dadek Memorial Scholarship. The Dadek Scholarship is the Chapter’s top JROTC scholarship worth $1,500. It was presented by Mayor Nat Robertson, assisted by Maureen Dadek, and Chapter President Chavez. Cadet McCartney will continue her studies at Appalachian State University in the fall.

$1,000 Scholarships were presented to the following JROTC cadets:

Cadet Noah Bagby, Army JROTC, Harnett Central High School, Angier

Cadet Sharnice Belser, Army JROTC, Union High School, Rose Hill

Cadet Logan Dublin, Army JROTC, Hoke County High School, Raeford

Cadet Austin McWherter, Navy JROTC, Cape Fear High School, Fayetteville

Cadet Tristen Orr, Air Force JROTC, E.E. Smith High School, Fayetteville

Cadet Rhiannon Potwin, Army JROTC, Jack Britt High School, Fayetteville

Cadet Krishawn Royal, Army JROTC, Hoke County High School, Raeford

Cadet Noah Scott, Army JROTC, Westover Hight School, Fayetteville