▲ top

  The Cape Fear Chapter MOAA : The Cape Fear Chapter Military Officers Association of America (MOAA) Reaching Out: ROTC Scholarships and Awards

1620482442 / 0/


School Year 2020-2021

Cadet Lynette M. Medina, Air Force ROTC, Fayetteville State University was the winner of the Meinhardt Senior ROTC Scholarship valued at $2,000.00.

Three Arlie R. Smith Memorial Scholarship Awards valued at $1,500 each were awarded to:

Cadet Jesse T. Aasman, Army ROTC, Methodist University

Cadet Jeremiah L. Harlee, Army ROTC, Campbell University

Cadet Madrigal A. Sanchez, Army ROTC, University of North Carolina Pembroke


Cadet Kylie M. Phorimavong, Army JROTC, Overhills High School, Spring Lake, NC was the winner of the Bill Dadek Memorial Scholarship Award valued at $2,000.00.

Two Cape Fear Chapter MOAA JROTC Scholarships valued at $1,500.00 each were awarded to:

Cadet Zamaya N. Marshall, Army JROTC, Clinton High School, Clinton, NC

Cadet Andrew C. Moreshead, Air Force JROTC, Terry Sanford High School, Fayetteville, NC