Fayetteville State University US Army Commissioning

May 8, 2015

The Army ROTC unit at Fayetteville State University held its Spring 2015 Commissioning Ceremony on 8 May. The event was held in Seabrook Auditorium. CPT Rufino Farias, Jr. the Assistant Professor of Military Science acted as the host for the ceremony. LTC Scott the Campbell Battalion Commander and his Executive Officer CPT Summers also took part in the ceremony.

The guest speaker was BG Mitchell I. Kilgo, Deputy Chief of Staff, G-6 and Chief Information Officer, U.S. FORSCOM. The ceremony was well attended by family and friends of the new lieutenants.

The following eleven cadets were commissioned as second lieutenants in the US Army: Courtney M. Anderson, Maverick J. Bostic, Carl L. Guthrie, Sara D. Jones, Jack Konrat, Joseph S. Minardi, James D. O’Neal, Aaron J. Reynolds, Sophia Rickard, Danielle J. Sibert, and Marcus J. Smith.

3rd Vice President Bill Dadek presented each of the new officers with a set of gold bars, a free one year membership in MOAA, and a pocket copy of the U.S. Constitution.

Type: ROTC Scholarships and Awards  Contact   ^top         < Prev   Current   Next >   of 73   Posted: 05/31/15     ID: 1433114862 # 1433114862